How this portfolio site was built

Some people asked me how I created my photography portfolio site, what it cost, etc.

For a start it is free if you can live with the limitations of the free offering. This is explained when you subscribe, but it is very reasonable.

Recently support to manage portfolios is added as explained in this post: Portfolios on wordpress.com.

I have chosen the portfolio aware Illustratr theme. Currently, portfolio aware themes are limited, but you can use another one. They will appear in your dashboard and you can search the internet for other recommended themes.

If you need help, go to the WordPress support pages.

I suggest you start creating a private site so you can experiment as much as you like without embarrassment.

I might add more details if asked.

I like to hear from you!

